At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of the young aldults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, certain nations’ demography mostly consists of people of middle age rather than citizens over fifty. Those tendencies have advantages and disadvantages as well, thus this essay will outline the debate over this topic, and review if the benefits outweigh the downsides. To begin with, it is irrefutable that the number of young adults influences the general workforce of the country. The more the percentage of them, the more effective the economy of the nation is, because while older people are not able to do force-requiring labour, younger ones do them faster and more qualitatively. For instance, today due to the demography statistics of Japan, most of their population are pensioners, and this demand for young adults is being filled by providing international cooperation, such as inviting workers from other regions, and greater expenses as a result. Therefore, today such republics increase the age of retirement and create new programs to develop their inner conditions. On the other hand, the quality of life and citizenship is comparatively calmer and less stressful. In distinct situations, older people always tend to evade conflicts and solve them in a rational way, in comparison with adults under fifty. Likewise, research that was conducted in Sweden in 2023 concluded that 70 per cent of citizens who are between thirty and forty, in events such as societal meetings, are more likely to advocate their rights through arguments than ones who are older. Moreover, young adults, since early periods are the most impactful age group, and the crime rate of every country is at 60 per cent based on them, hence, due to the rising number of middle-agers, the risks rise as well. In conclusion, today, some nations face a gradual increase of middle-agers in their demography rate, and in comparison to older individuals, the number is much higher. Even if the tendency demonstrates significant downsides, such as crime risks towards their quantity, economic benefits outweigh the impact their rise brings.