Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while others think that group lessons are superior. discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued by some that the best way of education is achieved through individualised lessons, while others believe that they are outperfomed by class lessons. In my opinion, I consider that group teachings help learners to achieve the most important skills for their future, including cooperation and competition. On the one hand, some people think that students who learn on a one-on-one basis achieve a better understanding of lessons learnt. This is because the teacher will focus on them completely until they are sure they understand the topic. Therefore, it is more effective to educate one in this manner because it guarantees good results. For example, my husband prefers to teach paino lessons to one person at a time because the student will grasp the teachings faster and precisely. On the other hand, it is sometimes thought that learners ought to study in a group because it helps them to compete as well as cooperate and I agree. In other words, there is always competition to see who is the best which makes students study harder and again in a group there is sharing of ideas. Thus, there is healthy learning in a class as individuals are equiped with essential skills that are useful in life. For example, teachers always give positions to student's according to their performance resulting in them working harder to attain better positions. In conclusion, although personalized learning is effective in making learners understand better, I believe it is group learning that is more essential as it motivates and encourages sharing, consequently giving them a chance to do better in school as well as later in life.