People in many countries do not wear their traditional costume. Some argue that they would forget their history and tradition. Do you agree or disagree?

To agree or disagree with the statement that people are forgetting their history and tradition is an important issue. Putting the discussion in a wider context, not wearing a traditional costume will set aside the value of their culture has always been debatable. Even though some people think that people will forget their tradition if they don't wear their respective costume,but I strongly disagree with that statement. First I will discuss some arguments supporting my disagreement, after which some aspects against that will be presented. I wholeheartedly believe that one should not judge by their outfit that how well they are following their tradition. It's not always true that if someone is not wearing their traditional or historical clothes then they are not following their tradition. For instance, Dr A.P.J Kalam was a Muslim guy but never seen in their traditional outfit but still had a strong belief in his religion. On the other hand, many people agree with this statement for many reasons. The most important is that following religion on regular basis helps to build a hard religious thought process although it's not always a better way of thinking. One more reason people agree with this statement is, traditional outfit helps to recognize someone's culture or tradition in between a group of people coming from different geographical location. In conclusion, while many people vary their view about the topic, to my way of thinking following history and tradition is must nevertheless it is not necessary to show off the same by wearing a representative costume.