There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The world is full of varieties of tunes. Music is an important part of a human's life as it helps oneself to rejuvenate. Though, these days people opt for listening to contemporary tunes, I strongly believe that the traditional music of a country is as important as international music which is trending. To begin with, melody plays a vital role in everyone's life. It helps a person a sigh of relief after a hectic day, we can observe in our surroundings that each and every person has a different taste with regard to songs and prefer to hear them almost every day. For instance, a survey in the US has concluded that people who hear melodies on daily basis are proved to be 75% happier and stress-free than the one's who do not hear them. Further, it represents the history, traditions and thoughts of a community. Firstly, the local melodies of a country should be given equal importance as the ambient ones. In addition, the future generation should be taught to preserve the historic melodies. For example, research in a high school has shown that children nowadays prefer to listen to adult contemporary over the local melodies and upon asked about their preference majority of them answered that they were unaware of the historic melody. Hence, the future generation should be taught about the local songs and preserve them. To conclude, one should make the tune a part of their daily life to live peacefully and joyfully, at the same time one should try to conserve the history of the tune form of its very own country.