The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Obesity is a concern throughout the globe and a burden on the health care system. Few individuals are of the opinion that in order to tackle this issue,more importance should be given to physical training in educational institutions. I completely agree with this opinion and the same shall be discussed further in this essay Firstly, overweight causes problems like heart disease, diabetes, hypertension etc,which will be stressful for the health care system of a nation. Hence, in order to prevent this problem, the government should encourage the institution to reform their policies about physical education by improving the infrastructure of sports area, educating students about nutrition and adopting healthier eating habits. For example, In schools, the training time for games and sports should be fixed on weekly hours so that children adapt to that practices and follow the same in their life. Moreover, children should be encouraged to participate in various tournaments by giving prize money as an attraction or various gifts so that they are motivated to participate in sports. Secondly, in schools, unhealthy processed foods which have high sugar and fat content should be priced high so that students refrain from eating them and be inclined towards more nutritious meals. Consequently, there will be a decline in the intake of fast food and beverages thus reducing the intake of a high-calorie diet. For instance, In the cafeteria fruit juices should be cheaper than cokes so that children prefer buying them and therefore,cultivate the habit of eating healthy. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that educating importance of physical activity in institutions will be beneficial and a holistic approach by the government, school authorities and parents will inculcate healthier habits of exercising, eating healthy meals and having enough sleep. furthermore, these habits if taught in early life, will become a part of their entire walk of life.