Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing interest in a recent global development. Many people think that nowadays, we have several options and I strongly endorse this notion. In this essay, I will delineate my reasons, supported by relevant examples. To begin, one reason I believe society now has too many choices is seen in how people shop. That is, with the advancement in technology, online shopping has become prevalent in many countries. There are different e-commerce platforms, such as Amazon, eBay, Alibaba and many others. Each one has thousands of shops, and there is a significant number of products of varying brands, colours, sizes and prices. For instance, when someone wants to order a shoe, there are hundreds of brands to consider. Then you reflect on the styles and evaluate the prices. Despite having a particular choice like a running shoe in mind, there is another decision to make about a specialized feature like the material. Although some might argue that our ancestors had a similar variety of choices, I believe it is a misguided assumption. Recently, globalization has promoted the availability of international cuisines to select. To buttress this, with the emergence of trade internationalization, goods can be easily imported into a place and exported as well. By this I mean, that a population can access different countries’ consumables from their local supermarkets. They will have to choose from tons of foods and ingredients from across the globe present in a nation. For example, a grocery store in the United States has Italian, Indian, Japanese and African ingredients and local foods. A Korean may have to choose between having an Italian pasta and Nigerian jollof rice or even Ethiopian Injera. The population has a substantial amount of foods and might have to select based on preferences, and also enjoy the privilege of diversified meals. In conclusion, with the rise in global innovations, some argue that we have several choices. I support this notion as it is evident in our shopping today and international food availability in our regional malls.