Nowadays many mothers take care of the family and don't go out to work. Some people believe they should be given salaries by the government. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary, a sea change has been observed in the working ladies as they are giving up their jobs to raise their children or to take care of the old agers. Some people argue that government should pay them salaries for such act. I completely disagree with the statement, as it would be unfair to the working women and would also increase the load on the nation's budget. To begin with, providing financial assistance to non-working women would put an adverse effect on the ones who is working, as it will create resentment among females who go out for the job. For example, if authorities start giving pay to the ladies who stay at home to look after their family, then every female would give up their job to be a stay-at-home mother. Sadly, the country would end up losing great working minds. Thus, it is clear that providing wages to mothers who stay at home would hurt the nation's economy. Moreover, countries like India, Pakistan or Bangladesh who are still under development would be largely affected by the introduction of such thing, as they are already struggling with problems like population, poverty and scarcity of food. For instance, such countries that are barely managing to put food in every citizen's mouth, would be affected on a bigger scale in terms of money. Unfortunately, it would be nothing more than adding an extra burden on such countries. Therefore, it describes that priority should be given to eradicate bigger problems instead of paying wages to non-working mothers. To sum up, assisting women who left their job to look after their family, is definitely not a good approach, as it is their personal choice and instead the authorities should introduce policies like work from home in forced situations where they cannot go to the office.