Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People claim that many countries all over the world tend to be the ones that why buying foreign products is becoming easier. While it is true about the adverse impact that can be seen from this development, I also believe that the merits outweigh the demerits. First of all, the world becomes a whole so we can whatever we want. For example, I very much love Korean food but it’s hard to go to Korea to eat it. So I searched on Google and found out a restaurant serving this one. Then I decided to try their food. Although I don’t know, does it taste exactly like food in Korea or not, it can deny the big advantage of globalisation brings to our life nowadays. Secondly, This development helps us to increase the economy. Lots of global brand like iPhone, Samsung, LG,...determine to locate their factory in several countries such as Viet Nam, China, Thailand,... This caused decreased unemployment rates in that countries and the evolution in their economy. For instance, the economy in Viet Nam grew by 5,3% (2010) after iPhone put the mill in 3 cities of it. Another point worth noting is that global advancement not only brings the advantage but also show the disadvantage. According to experts, the international trend makes youth forget their national culture. Yesterday I watched a video talk about a guy who has live-in Chinese for 3 years and he said that he forgot how to talk in Viet Nam, I was shocked and felt disappointed about this. To sum up, globalization is a positive development, it helps motivate the economy and people over the world to know each other as well.