Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the all wider population?

It is believed that bike is not only healthy for individuals that adopt it but also are beneficial for our environment because it does not emission gasses.It is my personal belief that nowadays using a bicycle is lessen its popularity and there is a number of things can be done to encourage the community to adopt a bicycle more often. Firstly,nowadays so many people prefer to adopt other kinds of transportation such as personal cars,tacking a cap or use buses because on the one hand they are much faster than using bicycles and on the other hand they are much convenient for individuals especially for those of the population that need to go to their workplace. Further, the lack of free public bicycles in the cities causes so many do not to have a chance to try them even if they have tendencies towards using bikes. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be for the government to provide good quality and free bikes throughout the country.If more bicycles were readily available, more people would find the idea of using them more appealing. The second remedy might be for media and national TV programs to encourage people to use bicycle by showing them the benefits that it can bring to the community and society at large. In conclusion, nowadays so many humans prefer to use other kinds of transportation as the pace of life has been increased and the lack of public bikes can be seen in many cities. Providing good quality bike and encouraging community by media and TV seem reasonable steps in order to change this cycle.