The most important aims of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered by some that the goals of technology, which are very pivotal in human lives, are required to be extended for people’s welfare. I agree with thisnotion, as science could bring discoveries in medicines and artificial intelligence (AI), where all daily issues can be addressed. Regarding essential objectives, the health system is a lingering issue in many countries worldwide that new inventions can tackle. Using pharmacy, scientists could delve into a specific compound that could be used as a prescription for particular diseases. An example of the COVID-19 breakthrough in 2020, which is a very striking phenomenon, forced global researchers to shed light on the cause and create new medicines and vaccines. Moreover, the development of biomedical engineering ensures to find out the root cause of any problem. As a result, before prescribing a doctor can ensure the causes of the problem. Thus, they can suggest the actual medicine to a patient, which was fully dependent on the experience in previous ages. Another point is that state-of-the-art automation, AI, is reckoned by scientists to be the most revolutionary invention in human history and could solve many problems regardless of the topic. For instance, students ask about the history of Australia, and by single-click, the results immediately appear on the screen. If, in the future, physicists continue to work hand in hand with engineers, superficial AI may be invented to replace all daily tasks of human beings. Furthermore, if someone needs any information related to study or profession, he can get it within a second. It follows a strong database where all information is available. In conclusion, the development of automation is very beneficial for humankind in overcoming some tangible matters such as health and technology. That is why the aims of technological advancement must be extended, which becomes evidence that it relies on human lives, which cannot be separated from each aspect of life.