In some countries student pay their fees by themselves but in some countries it has been paid by government

It is undeniable that schools are the place where children get knowledge from, however, it has been paid for by the learner in some nations, while in many countries the cost of the study is covered by the government only. This essay will briefly analyse both the merits and demerits of this trend in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages when individuals give their fees by themselves. First and foremost they become financially independent as for paying their expenses and fees, they have to work part-time which aids them in understanding the value of money. As a result, they will never encourage themselves to buy useless goods with their hard-earned money. Moreover, paying their fees individually teaches them about how to be a self-dependent person. For instance, students living away from their parents have to make wise decisions on their own regarding what they have to do or what not even without their parents' help. Thus, they become a self-sufficient person in future. On the other hand, people who say that the government have to pay their fees because doing this provides everyone with equal access to education regardless of student's socioeconomic status. Since, students are the future of the country who pay 15% tax to the government when they start to earn by themselves. So‌, the government is helping everyone so they can get benefits from them in the future. To conclude, although paying fees by the government helps to maintain social equality among everyone, fees paid by the students themselves help them realise the importance of money