In the future, nobody will buy newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, a lot of people believed that reading online is the most convenient thing to do rather than buying newspapers or books. I certainly agree with this statement as this is presently happening and will be practised thoroughly in the future. Newspapers and other reading materials are such useful tools for information and media. Nevertheless, these are part of the growth from our childhood and medium of knowledge for education. Economic wise, most books are indeed expensive especially if used for schooling purposes. Due to the hectic schedules of students, going to the library nowadays is not their option as there is an alternative way. Also, some families tend not to buy books as students can borrow old books but are not decent to use anymore. Furthermore, newspapers may not be readily available every day and their value is not anymore appreciated especially by younger generations. On the other hand, online reading on the internet is the most practical and convenient way to be informed these days. With the fast-changing world that we have, almost all details are in google making it accessible any time of the day. Most students prefer to do their researches on the internet because it is hassle-free. People also have their own computers or gadgets with wifi making it less expensive and cheaper to use compared to buying books. The latest news is also updated online, that is why reporters and editors can now readily post the news and events in our society just by using their computers or mobile phones. In conclusion, our world is indeed influenced by technology at present and will be further enhanced in the future. Through the internet, life can be easier instead of buying costly books or newspapers which are not always available.