The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To have good health is crucial for every person. However, a person's health varies with the eras. Some people may think that citizens are going to be healthier in the future or, someone may think that people's health is going to worse. I personally agree with the latter due to some reasons. To commence with, the advancement of medical technologies have played a big role in the population's healthier bodies. As you have seen, in the past, people tended to die at younger ages compared with this era. This is because these technologies are able to invent new medical instruments which are more concise. Moreover, these advancements lead to the invention of new effective medicine that has the ability to cure dreadful diseases which cannot cure in the past. To illustrate, in the past, there is no drug treatment for HIV but, as you know in this time, HIV medicine is prevalent. Subsequently, the average health of citizens will be certainly better. Furthermore, future food is a factor that makes people healthier for the reason that plants are going to be the main component of our food. Although being vegetarians is popular now, that is a very small part of how plants do with our food. In the future, because the number of animals is declining, the number of meat of other products from animals is increasing too. This leads to the implementation of plants to be food. For example, you start to see meat made from a plant normally in the market. Consequently, when people eat these plant-based foods, they will get numerous nutrients from plants instead of fat from animal-based foods. To conclude, I am convinced that people's average health will be improved in the next era. However, it is important of you that you should eat healthy foods and normally have workouts.