Nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

In the contemporary, the learning trend has changed drastically, as young minds tend to learn from modern techniques such as from TV shows or movies compared to personal experience. I completely agree with this notion as one cannot put themself in every situation to gain knowledge and the majority of the learning can be done from reading the textbook or visualising the subject. The following paragraphs would elucidate the personal perspective to support this statement. To begin with, the majority of subjects cannot be learned from personal experience as one cannot put themself in such circumstances. For example, to master history one cannot travel back in time to understand everything. Apparently, there are books available to get to know about such time and also nowadays there is a dedicated channel called "History Channel" to grasp history, which basically allows one to travel back in time virtually. Hence, it is clear that learning is not very much dependent on a personal adventure. Moreover, in the ultra-modern era, youngsters are gaining way too much knowledge from TV shows and movies as most of them are built with the help of science. For instance, a survey stated that a movie named "Martian" has helped a lot of aspiring astronauts to learn about the planet without actually visiting there. Thus, learning has become a lot easier than past where students often have to go out and understand the whereabouts of a subject. To conclude, owing to the above analysis, it is quite clear that books and digital platforms are helping children to learn to a greater extent, yet there are some aspects which cannot be learnt digitally or from books unless they are personally experienced like, travelling to a different part of the world.