More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

The Internet has invaded each and every sphere of life. In this modern era, the vast majority of individuals prefer to read headlines from the internet instead of reading it through paper and mass media. I believe that it is an unworthy tread and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with a relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous detrimental effects that can be reaped from this development. First and foremost, it will certainly make people jobless who are working in newspaper industries and television news shows. To explicate, if humans will not buy offline news and do not devote time to watch the news by mass media then it will decrease the employment in the nation. Consequently, the rate of unemployment will escalate worldwide. To exemplify, as per a survey conducted by the World Organisation of Employment Exchange in 2019, about one fourth of the workers terminated from the paper industry of various cities of Europe since last decade. As a result, many individuals become jobless. Thereby, it would be better to get new updates by reading newspapers and watching television programmes. Moving further, another repercussion of this notion is that online website cast fallacious news to grab the attention of the public. To explain, to make more number of users gigantic sites review interesting news which can be incorrect. Eventually, it misleads the knowledge of readers and affects them internally. For instance, as per recent research done by the American University, internet information distracts youngsters from their motive by allocating false information of their favourite celebrities. Like by letting them know about celebs that they are suffering from some health ailments, it will have strong aftermaths on them who are dying heart fan of them. Therefore, it is great evidence that people should avoid online news. To conclude, switching from printed and television shows to online media are proved to be disadvantageous as individuals are losing jobs and receiving non-authentical news. Hence, I opine that this ideology is negative in nature.