Education for young people is important in many countries. However some people think that governments should spend more money on education in adult population who can't read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, there are many adults who cannot read or write. Thus, this fact shaped an argument about whether governments should focus on putting more money into educating them or not. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the idea. To begin with, a country that wants to be at the top, needs a strong education system. Thus, the government should focus more on those who did not get the chance to be educated properly, because; the world is continuously improving, so those who cannot read and write must follow it. For instance, if those adults have been educated, they can push the GDP of their country forward, either by opening their own businesses or start working in the public or private sectors. Moreover, to ensure that the next generation is well taught, their parents must be taught, since learning starts from home. For example, if those children face a complex topic in school and they are having difficulty understanding it, such as English grammar or even helping them to do their homework, consequently; those educated parents can help them to apprehend the subject and learn how to do their homework without their parents help in the future. In conclusion, if a government wants to enhance their economy and ensure that the youth have the best education system, it needs to allocate more money to put an end to illiteracy among adults. Therefore, to make a better future for the country, governments should take much care of this issue.