Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion is increasing rampantly worldwide. It is difficult to maintain the road safety program during this condition. A few people assert that the supreme way to increase road security is to raise the permitted age for riding motorbikes and driving cars. I completely agree with the same and the impending essay will elaborate my opinion. To begin with, presently in my country eligibility for driving a car or a motorcycle is 18years however it should be changed to 20years to minimise road accidents. Would the government do this amendment for improving public safety? If the local authority changes the required allowable age for the application of the licence, as a result, there would be fewer vehicles and reduce the overcrowding issues on the city streets. For instance, a survey conducted by the Road Safety Authority on an accident caused by the young generation. In most cases over 50% of the teenage students involved breaking the traffic rules such as crossing the red light, over speed, drunk and drive cases. Consequently, which leads to transportation and public security issues. If the local government changes the legal age, a group of the community feels that these types of crimes should be curtailed. On the other hand, some individuals think that 18years is a suitable age for children to get a driving licence. Despite changing the entitled age, educate the people and conduct some events on road safety. To illustrate, people should be aware of the speed limits of school zones and traffic lights importance then only the traffic concerns would be in the lower levels. Otherwise, it would be hard to control these problems. Hence, awareness programs could be helpful for knowing the rules of the traffic. In conclusion, to improve the safety in transportation, understanding the traffic rules is significant, although I strongly believe that raising the allowed age for the licence is the best solution.