Living in the countryside is better than living in the city. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that living in the villages are far better than living in the metropolitan areas. I do not completely agree with this statement. In my opinion, living in the cities have more benefits than living in the countryside. This essay will discuss the advantages of living in the metropolitan areas in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, most of the people like to live in cities. Cities provide a plethora of advantages. Nowadays, people want to send their children to the reputed college and school. This option is only available in the cities. There are a lot of job opportunities with good salary in cities. Folks can choose their job in their own profession. For instance, a survey conducted by "The Times news" in which published that 75% youth is moving in the cities from the countryside for the job opportunities and better facilities. Moreover, there is also better medical and transport facilities available in cities. An individual can get better treatment in the cities. There are also malls in the cities from where a person can get all things. There are also amusement parks for the kids. However, there are also drawbacks to live in cities that there is a lot of pollution and traffic in the cities. This benefit is provided in the outskirts. In the countryside, fresh vegetables, clean air and fresh fruits are available. To conclude, In my opinion, It is better to live in cities because, the city provides us with a lot of employment, better schools, colleges, medical facilities, transportation, amusement parks. With the help of the community problems like pollution and traffic can be solved with good planning.