Task 2 In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

At present, most young adults do not read newspapers and watch the news on tv. In my opinion, using a smartphone is one of the reasons behind this. However, this can be mitigated by limiting the use of devices. The predominant cause of not reading newspaper is that on the cellphone many interesting apps are available as well as fascinating games which consume a lot of time of young people. Moreover, teenagers are used to watching movies, videos, and spend most of their time on youtube. Nowadays, people spend their leisure time watching a long web series and tv series on Netflix and another ott platform instead of watching the news or reading newspapers. For example, in a recent survey conducted among young children, 40% of them does not know about the recent activity around them. Nevertheless, fixing the limit of using a smartphone. If a parent allows children to use a phone only a few hours then they have enough time to utilize them in reading the news and watching the news on tv. Further, in the campus and college, ban the use of smart devices will surely affective to reduce the usage of electronic devices and promote spending time in the library to read paper news. That method also beneficial in the offices and other working area, employers motivate their employees to up to date with the surroundings related to the news. In conclusion, people spend most of their time on smartphone using apps and other things but they never use them to read the news. People should know about their country, what would happen in their city that only know by watching the news.