More and more people are travelling overseas. Do the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling abroad is one of the most desired dreams of workers. To relish a good drink by the shore just to relax or to visit museums and know other cultures have risen the number of overseas visitants. In this essay, I will outline the drawbacks of these activities and explain why I consider that tourism should be done carefully. To begin with, amid some of the arguments used to disqualify travelling for tourism purposes are the damage imposed directly to the environment. To illustrate this, one case in point would be the disappearance of the coral reef in Recife, Brazil, where the growing number of cars, buses and planes in the city has cooperated with the city's warming climate and, hence, the coral destruction. Although most individuals who decide to go on green adventure respect the rules of throwing rubbish only on a trash can, or not feeding wild animals with snacks, the increased human activity on that specific venue will lead to ecological impacts. Furthermore, another setback determined by more and more people flying overseas is the increase in the cost of living. For instance, to support this, one notable justification is the process of gentrification, classified as the moving of natives homelanders from the city centre to the suburbs. This process, well established and discussed by urbanists, essentially takes place in cities that the hotspots visiting by foreign people is firmly encouraged more than by non-international visiters. Thus, fuel, supermarkets and rent in those places are extortionate, since tourists do not eke out just to live a minger living as some inside citizens. To summarize, I do not believe that international travellers only bring joy and money to the country. Foreign tourism must not be always encouraged and the upsides do not outweigh the downsides.