Water scarcity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this?And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government?

Nowadays, it is not surprising that the issue of water scarcity has attracted many heated debates due to its impact on the whole society. This essay will discuss significant causes relating to this topic, and suggest some possible important solution to overcome this painful problem which can be done by individuals and the government. There is no doubt that there are multiple causes of water scarcity, but let's start with the major one which is global warming. Due to warmer,climate the issue of dry or drought land is not something new to us, as a, result there are many difficulties come across to store water for a long time in such areas. Therefore, it leads to water scarcity in highly warm places and the best example to illustrate this is the very well known place of India called the kachchh district. Here, people usually get a water supply just once a week which is very less for big families. There are many solutions to tackle this problem but the best one which individuals can do to save water is the water harvesting system. While building new houses one can also develop a rainwater collection system to store raindrops and use it as and when required for household stuff. Government can also encourage their people to develop a harvesting system by giving them subsidies for the same. The development of infrastructures like water lakes or reservoirs is one of the main things system can focus on related to the water scarcity problem. Thus, good governance can also play a vital role in saving or storing water for their people. In conclusion, the problem of water scarcity could be sensibly and easily tackled if the above measures are taken into consideration and shared by both the concerned authorities and the general public.