Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Forests are an integral part of the planet earth and they are like lungs of it, as they help the planet to breathe properly. Therefore I am in consummate accord with this statement and in my opinion deforestation will eventually lead to the end of many species on earth. Forests keep ecological and weather conditions. Trees in forests help to purify the air by taking CO2 and releasing oxygen.They provide shelter to several animals during all seasons like hot summer and heavy rainy seasons.They play a key role in maintaining the temperatures balanced.If the planet has trees in abundance, the change of seasons will occur naturally. On the flip side, deforestation leads to irreparable damage and severe disastrous consequences.More and more trees are being cut down to accommodate the needs of the growing population. This in turn is impacting the earth in a very undesirable manner. For instance, the increased pace of deforestation accelerates global warming and results in the melting of polar ice. Uncontrolled cutting of trees also leads to air pollution.If trees are cut, the air does not get purified and the polluted air becomes a major health hazard for leaving beings. Many animals and birds have already lost their habitats and are facing extinction.As forests are destroyed, the rare herbs and medicines found in them also get destroyed. In conclusion, forests play a key role in the survival of life on the earth and excessive deforestation will wreak havoc and lead to the loss of most of the species and ultimately the end of life on the planet.