Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, could be difficult to quantify the people intelligence. While some individuals believe that success is the main result of intelligence, others argue that there are more effective methods to evaluate it. In my view, intelligence can be measured through various means beyond success and in this essay I will try to explain my point of view. Some people achieve success in terms of relationships with successful people, others reach their top peak of success because of personal skills and abilities. Undoubtedly, success can be indicator of intelligence, but is not always a reliable measure. There are individuals born into affluent families, who may be able to achieve success through their wealth and connections rather than their intelligence. Nevertheless, this is not enough to have good connections to be successful person. On the other hand, there are numerous people who do not have the same advantages but possess immense intelligence that is not reflected in their achievements. This is because brilliant people are better able to overcome all obstacles on their way to success or adapt to new situations and environments, despite having no academic qualifications or have limited financial resources. Steve Jobs, Apple’s famed co-founder, is a case in point. He becomes phenomenally successful, despite dropping out of college. Hard work and determination play important roles in such success stories. Moreover, a person’s intelligence can also be reflected in their ability to empathize with others, understand their perspectives, and communicate effectively with them. In conclusion, while success may be an indicator of intelligent it is not the only measure. Intelligence can be measured in various ways beyond achievement, problem-solving skills, adaptability, and interpersonal abilities.