In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, technology has increased significantly and brought several beneficial things to the human being. One of them is the transformation of books that turned into e-books. Some societies argue that this breakthrough idea has more benefits than ordinary paper books. This phenomenon can be a one step to increasing the productivity of people in the future. The community ensures that printed book is irreplaceable. They assume that reading a paper book gains more intelligence because we must find the specific words manually. For instance, people nowadays tend to use their smartphone to find specific information since it is much easier to find some keywords. This bad habit will cause people to become much lazier to read the whole article. Thus, it is necessary to read a paper book to mitigate the phenomenon. However, the electronic book brings more benefits to the society. In recent years, many of citizens are having a fast-paced habits which insist them to be more efficient with their things. Bringing several books anywhere may bother them to move from one place to another place. For example, some companies in a develop country have an e- book that can be accessed by their employees. On the other sides, e-books tend to be cheaper than purchasing an ordinary thick book. People can bring this book anywhere without carrying the heavy printed book. Therefore, the advantages of e-books can elevate society’s performance and efficiency. In conclusion, advanced technology has turned the ways of people to read a book. Paper book have its advantage, but e- book brings more benefits rather than an ordinary book to increase people's productivity.