Countries are becoming more and more similar because people buy same products anywhere in the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we are able to opt for shopping from global companies that are shipping commodities anywhere. Furthermore, even local groceries tend to order from the same producers for the sake of supply and demand. Adding to the fact that most of our needs are common goods, our fridges and closets look much more alike than they did only a decade ago. Some argue that this leads to an increase in similarities between countries. In this,essay we will discuss whether this is a positive effect or a negative one and I will share the reasoning as to why I agree with the former. There are pros brought by this end result. First and foremost, as stakes get higher with a market beyond the restraints of local citizens, companies strive harder in order to keep up with the competition by adding value to their product. In addition, if we use the products that countless others are also using, there is a higher chance that it is being inspected on a regular basis. All in all, it increases quality and thus, boosts the experience. One might still argue that the cons, such as the loss of authentic self, override. As the worldwide companies get stronger by second, local corporations would not be able to compete. Is it not capitalism itself? There is, however, a solution lying in the problem. Authentic output has a unique future that others do not: they are authentic! Producers of such brands can find themselves a place in the global market. Although it is a bumpy ride, this would eventually help. In summary, countries are getting similar as the products are common. It has positive sides and negative, but overall positive.