Some people argue that government should spend their money on elderly people's care. However, other people say that government should focus more on education for young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a widely accepted belief that governments should concentrate on seniors’ well-being while the counterargument for it is that juniors’ future needs to be prioritised. Personally, I firmly believe both generations should be equally treated due to their importance and significance. On the one hand, taking care of aged citizens is crucial when it comes to the expression of gratitude. In fact, the dedication and contribution from the elderly to the country in their early ages are irrefutable, especially in wartimes since it is synonymous with the sacrifices, losses and ordeals that may physically and mentally haunt the then -fighters for the rest of their lives. Therefore, looking after aged individuals is the most effective and visible way to show homage as well as pay tribute to their past endeavours. An example of this justification is Vietnam, where there is a wide range of welfare and medical care policies aiming at ensuring health for veterans who fought in bygone conflicts. On the other hand, investing in the young generation means the future growth of a state is seriously considered. Apparently, children will one day become the new constructors who would offer great contributions to the advancement of a country’s economy, resulting in the improvement in the living standards of the populace. Hence, instructing young residents on how to become valuable citizens is crucial for a nation to become increasingly strong and thriving. For instance, the Finnish have the best educational system in the world thanks to their acknowledgement of the potential benefits brought by the youth in terms of national development. In conclusion, there are sound reasons to defend the two mentioned viewpoints. In my opinion, simultaneously caring for both previous and current generations should be made mandatory and under no circumstances should a government give either side greater benefits than the other.