Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary, means of advertising, such as outdoors, websites, and social media are present daily in everyone’s life. As a further matter, their ability in convincing people to overshop inputs despite of their need is controversial. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this trend, and then, give my opinion. On the one hand, advertisements are constantly being ignored by people in the streets due to the number of other stimuli disposed around. For instance, one notable justification is the digital media present in cars. Notably, the presence of this tech aid influences people to stop looking around buildings and outdoors to watch a starring movie, or even to follow GPS. Moreover, with the advent of smartphones, people who take public transports, stopped appreciating through the window to appreciate screens. Thus, those individuals are not influenced to buy products by outdoors, in this case, since they are not attracted by them. In stark contrast, the same tools aforementioned that robbed people ’s attention are loaded with personalized publicity. To illustrate this, one case in point would be the artifical intelligence present on smartphones. This system is programmed to direct specifics propagandas based on the owner’s taste and characteristics, being statistically more successful in persuading users. Furthermore, as these technology maps users’ personalities based in downloaded apps or in browsers history, studies have showed an increase in online shopping since social media started to custom these advertisements. To sum up, advertising still can influence our society to buy new things. Notwithstanding, I also believe it depends on the vehicle used to propagate it, as some means are passing unnoticed. Therefore, if outdoors changed their design to bring attention over them, and, summed to it, used the artifical intelligence more clients would be achieved.