You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, sports are very famous all around the world and doing many races every year that involve from many countries, that is hosted by respective countries for each year. In my opinion, I definitely agree with hosting an international sports event is very good for the country because it can be got a good face of our country. Generally, hosting an international sport is argued by some people because it is not an easy one for the country. For instance, hosting the international sport is basically needed lots of time for hosting country that they have to use lots of time on it instead of doing the other necessaries of the country. In addition, one other example is that billions of money are needed to spend on the sports event to accomplish the race. That is not supported for the basic requirements of the country that means all of the times and money are used upon the sports event and need to worry throughout the time not to get losing the country ’s face and bitchy comments from the other countries. Moreover, some people totally agree with hosting the international sports event that is the chance of the hosting country to get attention from the other country. For example, our country, Myanmar, hosted the international sports event SEA GAME in 2013. Although Myanmar is a developing country, it could host the best that the creation and decoration for the race, got not only the good comments but also attentions from around the countries that could support and got chances for our country to develop more and more by joining the hands with the other countries. To conclude, I absolutely agree with hosting the sports event in the country in order to get good experiences for the country and can fill the requirements of the country.