Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

There are some nations follow limited working hours. This assists employees to work enthusiastically, eventually, this could improve economic growth of the countries. This essay will support my view in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, when working time shortens, which dramatically enhances the efficiency of the staff. In other words, they would enjoy a sufficient amount of free time to both relax with family and recharge their energy, as a result they would be more productive. Similarly, they would feel work-life balance and able to focus more on their targets when they come back to office after the rest period. For instance, this schedule implemented in some hospitals in India and it was found that nurses were able to provide a better care and patients felt that they were nursed more sincerely than before. Therefore, it is believed that 6 hrs duty is far more efficient than long day works. The productivity can be surged when staff worked with more energy and positivity. This is because staff rarely get tired and bored as they work short duration. By contrast, when they continuously perform duties, they hardly attend family functions and able perform commitments, these issues can be resulted in a lot of stress and struggles. For example, it has been identified that long shifts can cause dissatisfaction and low productivity, then, the companies may witness a huge loss in their income and overall profit making. In conclusion, implementation of a shorter work schedule can not only bring a positive attitude among employers, but results a big advancement in the form of high income.