Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development?

Today's youth get motivated by big celebrities and try to replicate their actions in day to day life. Directly or indirectly it can help many young adults to shape their life and get the source of inspiration. In this essay, I will share some of the positive sides of this trend. Firstly, many youngsters can track the daily lives of their idols through social media like Facebook,Twitter etc all credit goes to the development of smartphones and the internet. One can easily follow the footsteps of role models and bring positive changes in their life. For example, a recent video of a famous Film star who has shared his diet and exercise schedule inspired many adolescents. This type of healthy habits if seriously followed by youth can really be a game-changer and bring some good changes in the society. A famous Cricketer once shared his view that, how he got inspired by the batting style of another senior Cricketer when he was at the age of 12, after which he started playing cricket and currently representing his Country. Secondly, famous people have the power to influence the masses. Their appeal can go to a large number of audience and really bring out big change. For instance, appeal done by celebrities on social issues like eradication of Polio disease, Child labour & Women empowerment helps to create awareness among the group and they try to replicate and educate their near ones on these issues. To conclude, I must say more and more personalities should come forward and spread the word on social issues and share their healthy habits which can have a huge impact on many people. As a result of that many lives can be saved and we can set examples for others.