More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and other are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Due to human acts towards nature, a myriad of wild animal species have disappeard and others are on the verge of extinction. In this essay, I will outline the main reasons why this phenomenon is taking place and probable solutions which must be implemented to settle this issue. Firstly, since industrial revolution, population around the world has multiplied widely. Because of that fact, animal resourses and food industria has increased their activities. For instance, animal resourses sources, such as red meat, chicken, honey, propolis, are causing ecological disturbances, since farm species production for food purposes requires enormous pieces of earth. To illustrate this, a notable justification are the great cattle breeders in Brazil who are responsible for burns and dewooding of the Amazonia rainforest, with the excuse that the area will be used for progress and to improve the market in the state. Secondly, as a matter of fact, rubbish production also has risen, leading to water pollution and death of several aquatic beings. The documentary film Seaspiracy, for example, portrayed clearly the impacts of plastic in marine life and how the fishing market is going to collapse the marine ecossystem ecosystems by the middle of this century. Nonetheless, there are lot of measures that can be taken in order to mitigate the impacts resulting from carnivorism, such as becoming vegan. Starting veganism, as least of personal matter, is boycotting the production chain and, therefore, not collaborating with environment collapsing. Although, it will not end with the meat bussiness, starting somewhere with someone might help, even if it is minimum. To sum up, the reason why non-human species are on the endangered list are the carnivorous habits that the majority have. Thus, starting a plant-based diet would improve this status.