Now days many mothers take care of the family and don't go out to work . Some people believe that they should be given salaries by the government . Do you agree or disagree?

Motherhood is one of the toughest responsibility in society today. Many of them have no decent jobs and just stayed at home to take care of their children and family. I am of the view that the government should give them payment for being a hard-working mother. To begin with, being the light of the house, mothers always bear much authority in giving care to the family. For example, most housewives decided not to find work outside to watch out for their kids. They prefer to do the job to see every development of their child than having a nanny to take care of them. In addition, some are able to do multiple tasks like washing clothes and dishes, doing grocery, preparing meals and cleaning the house all at once. Furthermore, most of this is an agreed decision of the couple. The father is the provider of financial needs, however, the mother is giving physical, emotional and psychological needs of the family which is considered priceless. On the other hand, local officials should provide salary to the mothers working at home which will give them emotional benefits. Being acknowledged, for instance, is the best gift a mother can receive. Not all moms are able to receive appreciation even in their own family. To illustrate, some people ignore the work of a housewife. They are often degraded by their own family and even neighbours for being a stay home mom. Moreover, because of these incidents, the government should give them monetary fund to boost their morale and able to finance their personal needs. In conclusion, being a mom is having a major responsibility to the family by giving them unconditional love and support. I believe that the politicians should give them a salary to improve their confidence and well being.