Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example for your own knowledge or experience

It is true that online shopping is becoming more and more trendy, thus people tend to buy things such as various tickets, food ingredient, etc. through the internet. Although E-commerce would be convenient, I do think internet fraud, insecure quality of goods or even delay in delivery as the main disadvantages overweigh the positive aspect. To commence with, online shopping has brought convenience to our lives. Have People worked from dawn till dusk, they could have booked accommodation and flight ticket online instead of going travel agency. Or the one should buy a book which is supplied in certain areas and thus it would probably save time and energy if it has been purchased online, for example. Besides this, e-payment is another factor that makes people feel comfortable by avoiding ATM queues and collect cash. However, shopping online would land people in trouble of internet fraud through paying by credit/debit cards, or even having difficulties in quality and delivery of goods. For example, apart from some websites such as Amazon that is reliable, other unknown websites may prone people to threat of internet fraud. To illustrate, such websites thieve the card information and then withdraw all money from his/her account. Not to mention, some clothes that are ordered online has low quality, equally important, sometimes they are being delivered more than a week. consequently, in comparison to manual shopping, it could be extremely non-affordable and frustrated. In conclusion, I do think the more people buy things online, the more they will be at risk of theft. Not to mention, insecure quality and delivery of orders are also negative aspects overweight its benefit, nevertheless, online shopping is convenient and people have a sense of satisfaction as well.