In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by certain groups that different kinds of vehicles will be replaced by driverless systems. Since various benefits have witnessed in this trend, I personally suggest that the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages. From the outset, driverless techniques have some hidden concerns that might increase the number of accidents. To elaborate, since driverless skills were just being developed not long times ago, most of the models are severely unstable. With that said, it did not only not generate convenience in people’s lives but also showed a detrimental impact on road safety. In addition, driverless technology might lead to mass unemployment. The obsolete automobiles brought massive costs to the transportation allied enterprises. Subsequently, company owners are more likely to choose driverless vehicles due to the fact that they can significantly curtail unnecessary personnel expenditures. Consequently, many private drivers will lose their careers in this process, resulting in serious unemployment. On the other hand, even though there are many visible drawbacks mentioned previously, it still can be outweighed by the following merits. To begin with, driverless skills can free the time that people spend focusing on traffic conditions. This can undeniably foster productivity for certain people. To cite an example, drivers can deal with their documents or work-related chores in the auto-driving car, moreover, casually relax to recover from fatigue. Secondly, since this skill will become more advanced in the short term, it can concomitantly reduce vehicle crashes substantially. It has been proved that nearly 90% of incidents are caused by human error. With this fact, driverless technology might potentially address this problem to a certain extent after we possess mature skills in the driverless car spectrum. To conclude, since the driverless technique has just emerged in the contemporary world, we are still not professional enough to control all the unpredicted factors. Nevertheless, the prospect of driverless is already viable at this moment, hence, the advantages of driverless is undoubtedly outweigh the demerits.