Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to the national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays some individuals rather support or aid those in need in the regional community than giving money to national or private charities. While other prefer to do it vice versa. In my opinion, helping a local community to aid local people who need it, is improves the live quality of a particular region, whereas national or private charities pursue national or global aid projects. Firstly, promoting a local aid organisation can be done by spending money and/or providing personal support on site. If someone is busy but has plenty of financial resources and still wants to improve the regional standard of living, they can donate money. This money could be use Change the form of the verb used show examples for building accommodations for homeless people, buying food and clothes or constructing educational facilities. However, people who want personally assists have the possibility to, for instance, distribute food to the vulnerable. On the other hand, national or private aid organisation, such as UNICEF, Médecins Sans Frontiers or Greenpeace, try to combat global suffering, such as famine, epidemics, violence against children or women, child labour, environmental protection, animal welfare etc. Donating money to those charities reduce the global suffering and to help people around the world. Even if many people only make a small donation, a lot of money can be raised to improve living conditions and living conditions worldwide. In conclusion, assisting a local community aims to help vulnerable local people, whether personally or by donating money, while giving money to a national or private charity is used to reduce global suffering.