The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books ,they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi tech media such as computer software, videos, DVDs. To what extent do agree or disagree with this statement.

The books are playing a paramount role in the life of individuals as it may enrich the knowledge. It is predominantly considered by a cluster of like minded people that libraries should only supply books rather than hi tech media whereas,I believe that,in today's advanced technology time, it is highly imperative to them to upgrade with fast moving time and provide contemporary means of source for sharing information such as soft media,audio and video. This essay supports the above statement which will be explained in the subsequent paragraph. There are having a myriad grounds which will further explain this argument but the most outstanding reason is that, contemporary media is the most expensive and requires huge initial investment which some libraries may not afford such a big investment due to some circumstances. Therefore, as a number of individuals argue,they tend to only focus on maintaining existing assets rather than moving towards fancy technology. Apart from this, these masses also think that hi tech media might deviate the society from the actual purpose of libraries nevertheless owing to vast betterment, numerous types of activities are accessible in soft media which may discourage the people from learning that may not be good for their future career. If libraries cater to various entertainment media like video and audios which may make students forget their purpose, the primary purpose of libraries would be killed and students would have to invest a large amount of time surfing on the internet rather than for the sake of learning. Moreover, further reason is that periodically few citizens do not know the rules of libraries which lead noise and disturbances for another educators as they increase the volume of their audio and video which may not fabulous for older generation but if they read books on sitting one place they may also know role of discipline and time impotence despite of having legion advantage of technology individuals can read books on internet on any time when they want but for libraries they have to move another place.one server was conducted on students study that,learns can do their study with best way when they read out from books because they have not any social media in their surrounding which boast their opportunities of career life. In conclusion, although collection of books contribute enormous factors, if students use technology while studying they can do more focus on their education.