Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Shopping from malls have been replaced by Amazon, and flip kart which makes buying more efficient and convenient. In my opinion, there are numerous drawbacks such as it can lead to significant unemployment and put consumers in debt. To begin with, why the way of shopping has been changed? This because of the hectic lifestyle of the individual they are not capable of going to shops as it is a very time-consuming method due to which they start purchasing products, clothes, and grocery through websites. Besides, these websites give an enormous discount on the product which lure the customers. hence, there is numerous business shut down because of not getting enough customers and several people lost their job. To illustrate, the company Dick Smith is popular for electronic shop and employing near about 500 people around the globe but after a sharp decline in stores company shut down all the shops which also cause many people jobless. Further, the endorsement of the products in various ways catches the interest of the consumers. Moreover, companies are encouraging the customers by giving them payment plans without assessing their annual income because that individuals are spending money out of their budget and result into owing to banks. This also harms their family life as they are under a lot of pressure. For example, Samsung company promoting their phones on a monthly plan, which propel consumer to buy that product. As a result, they are in debt for a couple of years. In conclusion, although the pattern of buying things online is more comfortable, but it has a huge impact on people’s lives as they lose jobs.