Some people believe that for children learning about the local history is more important than knowing the World history. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

What's history? History is the most necessary and important subject for children not to be blind and deaf. When someone asks youth about the history of their native country, it is to be ashamed if they can' t give the exact answer. That's why children are supposed to learn history. So, you can understand how important the past is. Some people believe that for children learning about the local past is more important than knowing the World past. Absolutely, I agree with this. Here, I will explain why the local one is more important than the World past. As we know, there are a lot of people who are studying or working abroad. First time when people arrive in a foreign country, what will they ask you? Definitely, the local history of your homeland. At work or at the universities, your colleagues or friends want to know about your country. But, if you don' t know, you will be contemptible. Therefore, you must learn about your local history exactly. World history is not that much important although it is useful. This is because no one asks about their local past to foreigners. So, it is OKay if you don' t know much about the world past. But, it may be better if you learn it because knowledge is power. In my point of view, we should know exactly about the local past rather than the world past. It doesn' t mean that you don' t have to learn about the world past. To conclude, you will clearly understand why the local one is more important if you realise the facts that I mentioned above.