It is commonly said that today's children are facing huge challenges. This essay indent to discuss the causes of these pressures and give some suggestions to solve them.

The hectic and fast-paced lifestyle in the twenty-first century incurs tremendous levels of pressure on a spectrum of socioeconomic issues which can be unbearable owing to the limited human capacity. Children are not an exception and are witnessing enormous difficulties. This essay will discuss why this is the case and provide recommendations to address the reasons. On the one hand, there are a variety of characteristics associated with the modern lifestyle that put immense strains on adolescents. Firstly, high family expectations may result in teenagers shattering under peer pressure or potentially lead to loneliness or social isolation. If parents set unrealistic goals which are not proportionate to their juveniles' capacity, the younger generation risks becoming hopeless and even anti-social, a recent Harvard study reveals. Furthermore, the overcompetitive nature of the educational system puts more fuel to the fire resulting in even higher levels of mental disorder and anxiety for adolescents. Hence, both families and schools are major sources of stress for children which can lead to huge dysfunction in their mental and physical skills. On the other hand, these unfortunate ramifications which cripple teenagers' ability to flourish their learning talents, nurture their entertaining aptitudes or even become prosperous in their future profession can be tackled appropriately. The educational system and the school curriculum should adapt their approach from a narrow-minded one to a holistic one. If schools changed their nuanced grading mechanism from the current detrimental competition to a pass-or-fail method, students would feel relieved and score higher quality performances, for instance. Moreover, parents also should adjust their anticipations which will not only encourage their loved ones to pursue their true desires at school but also will further decrease levels of peer pressure which is a hazardous source of many pernicious repercussions. In conclusion, both families and schools are generating tremendous challenges for the innocent younger generation in terms of unrealistic anticipations and a perilous competition-based educational mechanism. Nevertheless, solutions ought to be investigated inside the sources, which means families should lower their rigid and unrealistically high expectations and give more liberty to their juveniles which fosters respect and growth. Subsequently, the school system should alter the dangerous competitive nature of their grading philosophy to an adaptable fail-or-pass method which is more compatible with the aspirations of the youth and also reduces mental anxiety and stress.