Many people use distance learning to study at home ,but some people think it cannot bring the benefit of attending collage or university. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many learning institutes, these days provide online education to students. Some people believe that it has many disadvantages over offline classes.I disagree with this statement and will explain in this essay. There are many merits of online study that provides immense benefits to learners. Firstly, it offers flexibility to the tutees. They can learn whenever and wherever they want,according to their convenience and at also their own pace. For example,a slow learner can take more time to finish the syllabus than a qucik can take up online courses regardless of age, gender, location and background. To exemplify, my grandfather, who is 68 years old and could not get tertiary education due to family and financial problems, now he has enrolled in Bachelor's of science in Canada through online education program. Hence these classes are proved as a boon for many people. Moreover, the fees of online classes are very less.These days many individuals who cannot afford higher tuition fee courses of universities have a chance to become educated and literate. For instance, last ten years, thousands of people were living under poverty due to lack of education facilities but these days they started taking online education plans from colleges in very reasonable prices, it is very helpful for them,because they not only get jobs in companies, but they also save some amount of money to meet their both ends. To conclude, in my perspective, being cost effective and flexible makes online classes more effective in comparison with offlines studies.