Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment at present. What causes global warming? How can we prevent it from growing further?

Climate change is having a predominant effect on the planet's ecosystem and all living organisms on it are facing the dangers of it. In particular, the main cause of global warming is the abundant usage of fossil fuels. We can prevent this by many practices, such as using renewable resources and decrease in consumption of natural resources. This essay will first discuss the causes and secondly state a solution for the mentioned problem. The principal problem associate with overpopulation is an increase in demand for the requirement of land to live and for the food to eat. As a result, this deforestation has occurred, which in turn resulted in different weather patterns. According to a survey, made by Stanford University in Newyork on the percentage of forests covered in the land from the past 2 decades has been reduced from 40% to 15%. To tackle this problem governments should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate the people on how to use the natural renewable resource without damaging the basic ecosystem. For example, a similar initiative in India has started by the government which has increased the percentage of forests. In 1990 total forests cover land is 10% which now has been increased to 30% of the total land area. In conclusion, global warming is a major issue that can result in a huge loss of people in near future without any doubt. However, can be addressed through educating the people about the hazards of climate change and the importance of recycling all products.