In many countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The consumption of the internet has been increased over the last decade at an extraordinary level. Because of this trend, the remort working and learning has been growing at a faster pace. There are both positive and negative implications on the rising of mentioned trend. In my opinion, there are more benefits that are capable of outcompeting the adverse impacts. The rise of online platforms was the key to lifestyle continuity during the pandemic situation where all sorts of functions were mostly done through the internet. The flexibility of remote work has given the opportunity to employees to pursue jobs not limiting them to the boundaries. For instance, most of the IT companies today operates in virtual space with a limited physical presence and some companies are going to the extent of completely switch to a work from home setup. The employers are also benefited from the same aspect in relation to the avenues such as overhead cost reduction and efficiency improvement. At the same time, with regards to the education sector, students have the possibility of enrolling on the courses offered by international universities without worrying about the location. Also, the amount of time and cost to be spent on transportation have reduced significantly. On the contrary, distant working certainly has certain drawbacks. Firstly, the relationships are only limiting to virtuality where this would be a definite challenge. People are prone to do more mistakes than working in a physical environment. In addition to this, employers have a growing concern with regards to monitoring the work. Simultaneously, virtual learning also associated certain disadvantages, one thing is it is very difficult for the teachers to ensure whether to which extent the students have grabbed what they taught, and also e-learning may suit only to the senior-level students. In conclusion, the development of the internet has more advantages which are capable of outweighing the associated disadvantages. Hence, experts have a greater responsibility in identifying the so-called negativities and implement workarounds to enhance the overall efficiency of the usage.