Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays we may not only enjoy our talking or meeting through touching one button on a small screen whenever we are and wherever we are,but we also may enjoy our travelling with a variety of means of transport. There is no doubt that the new science and technology are bringing huge changes into our life. Firstly, for the globalization, the time and distance are no longer barriers to the international trade and exchange like teleconferencing as a result of improvement of communication means and transport. Secondly, for education, all kinds of the teaching approaches such as distance learning allow teachers and students to work more efficiently and effectively. Furthermore, for our daily life, people could live or work at any place they are willing to, even miles away from their hometown as they could be back home easily by bus, underground, private car, fairy, flight and so on and stay in touch with their family at any time by the means of communication equipment. However, everything has a negative side. While we enjoy the comforting and luxury of our dwelling derived from the development of science and technology, we have to realize that some damages on human health and the living environment also have been occurred inevitably. As we known, the development of the automobile industry has been intensified the consumption of the natural resources and the pollution of the environment. Another notable problem is that people are becoming more and more over-dependent on using all types of digital devices. Some researches have shown that these kinds of products would generate the new human illnesses and would have the negative effect on some abilities of human such problem solving without those products. Overall, everything has two sides, positive and negative. Therefore, the advanced science and technology give us more convenient and more comfortable life, meanwhile it also has a negative fallout. But in my view, the advantages of this should outweigh its disadvantages because development is the only meaning of the existence of mankind. The key point should be what we are going to minimize the risks resulted Change the form of the verb resulting show examples from development and take all outcome of development into consideration on the ground of the concept of sustainability.