Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the worst environmental issue is there being Change the form of the verb is show examples too many citizens in the world. I totally agree with this opinion because as a tremendous amount of people populate on the earth, this accelerates global warming and deforestation. The first reason why I believe that overpopulation is the most undesirable environmental problem is that it contributes the world becoming warmer and warmer. The more citizens dwell in one place, the more garbage is dumped. The trash is usually burned, and more carbon dioxide, the major culprit of global warming, is released in the atmosphere. For instance, the population in Osaka, the largest city in the western part of Japan, is nearly twice as large as it was 30 years ago. The natural consequence is that the amount of trash burned there has sharply risen. As a result, the annual average temperature there is now 4.5℃ higher. The second reason why I suppose that too large a population in the world is the worst issues relating to the environment is that it makes the problem of deforestation worse. A larger number of citizens mean a higher demand for the land where they can live, and then larger areas of forests are transformed into places where more accommodations are constructed. For example, Tokyo is the capital of Japan and attracts people from other parts of Japan who search for jobs. This has led to a higher demand for lands in which houses to accommodate them are built, resulting in hundreds of acres of forests there vanishing. In conclusion, I strongly believe that overpopulation is the worst issue concerning the environment. This is because it is the root cause of both global warming and deforestation. As the world population is projected to continue to increase, governments all over the world should educate their citizens the importance of preventing further environmental degradation.