People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Nowadays advertisement plays a crucial role in the buying habits of people. Through advertisement, a person is able to make an informed decision regarding the product he wishes to buy. The impact of the advertisement has its own pros and cons. This essay discusses both the views and justifies as to how the benefits are far more than the disadvantages. To begin with, advertisement helps the economy of a country to grow which eventually aids the general public as well. For instance, when a company launches a new item, it makes society aware of its innovation through advertisement. As a result of which, the population takes interest in their article and eventually buys it and the tax on profit of the organisation is utilised by the government for the assistance of the crowd. Moreover, nowadays a huge number of brands are available in the market concerning a single commodity. Advertisement acts as a guiding source through which an individual can compare the various options and purchase the merchandise which suits him the best. On the contrary, sometimes, the corporates advertise a thing with the malicious intent of forging the community. For example, some small entrepreneurs falsely advertise and make fake promises to the folks of guarantee and warrantee with an intention to increase their sales. Furthermore, advertisement significantly affects the children as they grasp everything quickly. Therefore, the content of an advertisement should be family-friendly with no violence or obscene displays. In my opinion, advertisement is highly advantageous for the public welfare. If humans properly consider all the aspects then they would get the best quality stuff that they desire to buy. To conclude, advertisement has become a part of our daily lives. Further, in case it adversely affects the nation then the officials are present to regularize it.