Some say that music, art, and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

In this essay, we believe that art is overly important for the development of children's cognitive skills and social interaction, especially when it is taught at a young age, hence we advocate in this paper for the mandatory implementation of art in every primary school. Art allows students to be creative and resourceful, not just in other academic subjects but in life’s situations, and it is because art is not just about learning accumulated knowledge, but about creating new ones, therefore, we believe art is crucial in the development of our society since it pushes individuals to come up with new ideas that can be beneficial thereof and the whole world. As we all know, the most prosperous societies throughout history are those that have come out with the best ideas, and in this era where people are facing new challenges, such as drug addiction, depression, or anxiety, we need art more than ever, to create new views of how understanding the world, and what is more, to ourselves. In conclusion, art is important because it helps students to perform better not just in other subjects but in situations of real life, and it is because art can develop student creativity by stimulating their cognitive process within their brain, besides, having creative people in a society, is of vital importance because it helps with the development of the society itself, of the individual itself, and the whole world.