Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership & use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to transportations. Some people insist that authorities should ban the usage of personal cars, and develop the alternative ways of transport. I strongly agree with this opinion because private cars cause serious accidents, and those harm natural environment. To begin with, the first reason why I claim banning of private ownership and use of cars is that this results in severe accidents. In fact, there were around 300,000 incidents happen in 2020 in Japan due to car ownership, and 3,000 people were killed. This is because, private car owners need a driver's license that is relatively easy to obtain, despite cars are the potentially dangerous transportation. In contrast, taxi drivers, who drive cars as an occupation, are required an additional license that is more difficult to get. Hence they are less likely contribute to accidents. In addition to this, another reason why I supporting this is that private possession of cars may destroy the global environment. As President Jose Mujica, known as the poorest president, remarked in his famous speech, if all Indians have private cars, as well as Germans, do, there will be no enough oxygen to breathe. As a matter of fact, cars emit harmful gases, such as carbon dioxide, and consequently, global warming is advanced since greenhouse gases discharged by cars. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with the idea. This is because private car drivers cause severe accidents, and personal possession of cars advance environmental problems.