Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common perception among youngsters that old folks are not understanding the young puls. Thus, the modern youth believe that getting advice from the elderly community are no longer supporting their lives. In my opinion, there is no validity for this notion and this essay will illustrate my view with supporting arguments. To begin with, elderly people are mostly advised from their life lessons. For instance, they have also passed a young age and might have gone through similar phases in life. For example, there are things that some people would regret about past actions when they reach a certain age, not completing higher education is an often problem where most folks would regret when they reached their thirties. Secondly, oldies are capable of foreseeing certain positivities and negativities of actions than the youngsters, For example, oldies may know the repercussions of certain actions because they went through the same or have seen people who have gone through the same before. I have personally seen many occasions where the young children have not listened to their parents and got into major troubles. On the contrary, the modern management gurus currently suggest that it would be ideal to comprise the leadership team of an organization with both elderly and youth. According to management scholars, through this, an organization will be able to welcome new ideas, yet, with a conservative approach in relation to the implementation. They further believe that this type of approach is very much required for any company operating in today's world. In conclusion, the young generation can not disregard the advice of the older generation in most cases. The mentioned arguments further prove that point.