Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why it is happening? Do you think this will have a positive or a negative impact on society?

In this digital age, artificial assistants are being improved in other to replace humans in the place they work. In this writer’s view, robots will replace some professions. This will have a negative effect on the employment rate and society. As the technology has become more advanced, the robots and artificial intelligence will eventually handle complex tasks. They can work individually without any instructions and have their own creativity, and ideas and process information quickly. As a result, they will be more popular and will replace human positions in the future. For instance, chat GPT is an incredible artificial intelligence with the ability to do difficult tasks like humans such as chatting, creating images and programming. As a consequence, businesses will replace human assistants with chat GPT, making the position for assistant more competitive and soon replacing businesses. The development of robots will have a negative effect on the employment rate of the area. As robots become smarter and faster, many people will be unemployed, especially those who have a low educational background. This will have a profound effect on the country’s economy. For example, workers in factories will be replaced by automatic machines. As a result, these people do not have jobs to do or money to live on. They will live in poverty and this will badly affect the society they are living in. In conclusion, robots are convenient and smart, making some jobs be replaced by them. This will have a negative effect on the employment rate and society as a whole.