In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, mobile payments have been increasing rapidly. Payment of goods and service via mobile phone apps is becoming popular not only in developed nations but also in developing countries across the world. Since everything has two sides, this essay will discuss the pros and cons of this type of settlement method. To begin with, there are enormous benefits of using this type. Firstly, this kind of trend brings more convenience and more comfortable to the population such as a cashless economy. This means people do not carry too much of the amount because nowadays everything is paid by an online transaction. For example, in Paytm, people can purchase goods and service through these apps and send and receive money from anywhere anyplace as a result, quick transaction. Ergo, the population have been using the most convenient this type of settlement instead of traditional methods. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to using this kind of digital platform. Firstly, mobile-hacker might be misused our financial details such as save the password. Secondly, many fake digital platforms are available here repercussion, their main motive is dropping the money off without user knowledge because the bank is not supervised directly. For example, more than 40% of the digital platform is unauthorised repercussion, folks might be lost their capital from their bank account. To conclude, a cashless economy is the best idea nowadays because we can easily get all the benefits from this such as buying stuff and service. I think online payment has more pros outweigh cons. Moreover, this kind of apps helps to reduce using capital and folks also used to practice electronic payment. I hope this trend is conducive for the next generation.